Nominations open for Footballer’s Gift

Date: 15th February 2012

The Stawell Athletic Club is calling all football clubs in the Wimmera and Horsham District League to nominate their fastest footballer to represent them in the Wimmera and Horsham District Football League Gift120m. This event will  held on Easter Monday (April 9) during the 2012 Australia Post Stawell Gift Finals Day.

The Wimmera Football League Gift was introduced to the Australia Post Stawell Gift program in 2008 and was extended to include the Horsham District Football League for the first time in 2010.

The competition and friendly rivalry has intensified over the last four editions. Nhill’s James White was victorious in 2008 and 2009, before Ararat’s Lachlan Dalgleigh broke his reign in 2010. Last year Aaron McKinnis made it two in row for Ararat.

The winner of the Wimmera and Horsham District Football League Gift will receive a $1,000 equipment grant for their Club.

Nominations must be received by Monday, 12th March. 

For further information, please contact Clare Higgs on 03 9822 7110 or



Comments are closed.